Stuck-Up Suit by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

It started out like any other morning on the train.
Until I became mesmerized by the guy sitting across the aisle.
He was barking at someone on his phone like he ruled the world.
Who did the stuck-up suit think he was…God?
Actually, he looked like a God. That was about it.
When his stop came, he got up suddenly and left. So suddenly, he dropped his phone on the way out.
I might have picked it up.
I might have gone through all of his photos and called some of the numbers.
I might have held onto the mystery man’s phone for days―until I finally conjured up the courage to return it.
When I traipsed my ass across town to his fancy company, he refused to see me.
So, I left the phone on the empty desk outside the arrogant jerk’s office.
I might have also left behind a dirty picture on it first though.
I didn’t expect him to text back.
I didn’t expect our exchanges to be hot as hell.
I didn’t expect to fall for him―all before we even met.
The two of us couldn’t have been any more different.
Yet, you know what they say about opposites.
When we finally came face to face, we found out opposites sometimes do more than attract―we consumed each other.
Nothing could have prepared me for the ride he took me on. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for where I’d wind up when the ride was over.
All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

Rating: ⋆ ⋆ ⋆ ⋆ 

So Stuck Up Suit  was the only other book in the entire library system (which I feel should explain includes 275 libraries in my state, which is just about every library except for a small portion who are hold outs and won’t join us) of Penelope Ward besides RoomHate. Like the previous Ward book I read, I devoured it in less then 4 hours and it again earned a perfect 5-star from me because I was that enamored with the story and the writing.

The only downside I can say to the book is that it ended. For me that has to be of biggest indicators of a great book when you not only enjoy it, but you want to keep on going forever. That is probably why I read a lot of series, so I can see keep revisiting my favorite characters and see how their life keeps on evolving, even if they take a secondary role to other characters in the story. In any case, the book again had  a female rival except this time she isn’t as likable as Jade (I think that was her name) from RoomHate. To be blunt, she wasn’t likable at all.

Anyways, this book was a co-written book, if Vi Keeland’s name hasn’t been on the cover, I would have never known that there was another writer. I could not tell you which parts were written by Ward and which by Keeland. Since I enjoyed the book so much and it was impossible to see a difference between a Ward book and Ward-Keeland book, I went back on Barnes and Noble and bought all the ebooks for Keeland to read in the future.

And now I bid them adieu once more until I find something else to post about.

Leave a Reply

